top of page
  • How long can we rent the boat?
    There is no limit on the length of a rental except the 2 day minimum at your dock. The delivery fees will start at $150 depending on your vacation rental or home.
  • How old do I have to be to rent a boat?
    The State of Florida Regulations state. “Anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 must pass an approved boater safety course and hold a valid card or be accompanied by a person who does hold such card” Exempt are licensed Captains. We require you to be 21 yrs or age or older. Here's a link for a free Florida boating course that you can complete online prior to your rental. Click Here: BoatUS Online Training
  • What is your cancellation policy?
    . CANCELLATION POLICY! Cancellations may be made one week (7 days) or more prior to the scheduled boat rental departure time without penalty. I agree Cancellations within one week (7 days) of scheduled boat rental departure time shall be charged 50% of agreed upon rental price. I agree Cancellations due to “NO SHOW” shall be charged 100% of agreed upon rental price on the credit card I provided. LEISURE TIME BOAT RENTALS, LLC reserves the right to cancel any reservation due to inclement weather that would make the rental unsafe in which a full refund will be given. Decision to cancel due to inclement weather belongs solely to LEISURE TIME BOAT RENTALS.
  • What happens if I need towed?
    The directions are in the contract and the Captian's briefing.
  • Is there insurance when renting a boat?
    Yes. We keep each boat insured for liability and hull insurance.
  • Fishing
    Fishing in the state of Fl Requires all boaters to follow the FWC policies. You should make yourself familiar with them before you take the boat out. Freshwater Fishing Regulations | FWC ( Here is a link to purchase a Florida fishing license: www.
  • Where do we pick up the boats?
    Burnt Store Marina 3190 Matecumbe Key Rd Punta Gorda FL 33955 You will pick up and drop off the boat here from our crew. Phone: 239-922-5651
  • Do we get instructions before taking the boat out?
    The State of Florida requires all boat rental operations to provide boat renters with pre-rental or pre-ride instruction or orientation before releasing the boat. ​ Captain's orientation is the best in the area. It covers the characteristics of the boat you rent, boating safety, rules and regulations, boat handling, docking, emergency procedures, plus local navigation and waterway characteristics along with familiarization with the local charts and destinations. The captain is available to you by phone throughout your rental period to answer any questions you may have.
  • What is your policy for damaged products?
    The Captain is liable for the boat rented. Please see liability form required to be signed before taking ownership.
  • Are there other fees?
    1. $8.00 per gal Fuel charge. Please keep in mind it is a 38 gallon tank. Boat must be brought back full for fee to not apply. 2. $50.00 - Boats must be returned free of trash, garbage and excess mud, sand and other debris or the fee will be charged. 3. $350.00 - For any damage done to stainless steel propeller. 4. $110.00 - Labor per hour plus parts, supplies and materials for any damage done to any part of the boat hull or interior. 5. $110.00 - Labor per hour plus parts, supplies and materials for any mechanical damage from obvious and or proven misuse or abuse of the operation of the boat.
  • What GPS system do you have on board?
    We have Garmin systems with Navtronics. Here is the link to navtronics to download on your phone for an easier boating experience. Click here to try it for free: Try the Boating App for Free (
  • Which payment methods do you accept?
    Book on line using debit or credit card
  • How far can we take the boat?
    The range is based on our insurance policy and weather. We will discuss during briefing.
bottom of page